Young Environmentalist Awards semi-finals

DGS Green Schools Committee travelled to the beautiful Lough Neagh Discovery Centre in Craigavon on Thursday April 11 for the semi-finals of the ECO-UNESCO Young Environmentalist Awards 2024. Under the team name DGS Young Environmentalists, their ambitious project is focussed on developing a sensory garden in the school. While 11 members of the Committee travelled to Craigavon, 6 were put forward to be interviewed about their project as part of the semi-finals. 
The team who travelled were: Rosie Tyrell, Naomi Prasad, Cillian Hamill, Kaylin Phillips, Amanda Miezite, Elizabeth Smith, Feyi Adigun, Fikayomi Amos Alere, Gugu Thabethe, Joley Sweetman and Leah Brinkmann.
The students must now patiently await the outcome of Thursday’s semi-finals. The results and announcement of the finalists will be released later in April, with the YEA National Showcase taking place in Dublin later in May.

Share This Article